Skip navigation

Denmark has ratified a new agreement on cooperation between the Nordic competition authorities

20. December 2018

On 20 December 2018 Denmark has acceded to a revised Nordic agreement on cooperation in competition cases.

The new agreement is entered into by Sweden, Norway, Finland, Iceland and Denmark and enables enhanced cooperation between the Nordic countries. The agreement will successively replace the previous cooperation agreement. Besides Denmark, Finland and Sweden has until now acceded to the new agreement. Accession of Norway and Iceland will follow.